SE23.com - The Official Forum for Forest Hill & Honor Oak, London SE23
Online since 2002   11,000+ members   72,000+ posts

Home | SE23 Topics | Businesses & Services | Wider Topics | Offered/Wanted/Lost/Found | About SE23.com | Advertising | Contact | |
 Armstrong & Co Solicitors

Post Reply  Post Topic 
Dartmouth Road - Pavement obstruction
petersutton01

21-05-2008 05:22 AM

Hi all, Great site...so glad i found it.

I was wondering if anyone else has found a problem with the amount of obstruction on the pavement on Dartmoutn Road, particularly on the same side of the road as 'Question' etc? Im a resident on the road and sometimes, with all the cars parked with two wheels up on the pavement, the passage is nullified to single file. On aother point, the constant presence of cars parked up on the pavement is destroying the paving and causing a hazard. Does anyone know of the correct department to contact to get this looked at? I have to say, much as i love it, Question doesnt really help. On an evening, there are so many people congregating outside that passage through is often difficult, particularly when the bouncers make no attempt to keep the footpath clear. Can be very intimidating!

Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
brian

21-05-2008 08:43 AM

Yes pavement parking has often been mentioned on this site. I raised it recently in relation to Devonshire Road.

Unless especially authorised by council signs I believe pavement parking is a disgrace and anti social, apart from danger to blind and elderly persons it also helps to destroy pavement so meaning the council have to spend more of our money repairing it. In 26 years of driving can honestly say never parked on pavement.

geo

21-05-2008 09:58 AM