SE23.com - The Official Forum for Forest Hill & Honor Oak, London SE23
Online since 2002   11,000+ members   72,000+ posts

Home | SE23 Topics | Businesses & Services | Wider Topics | Offered/Wanted/Lost/Found | About SE23.com | Advertising | Contact | |
 Armstrong & Co Solicitors

Poll: is flytipping a concern for you?
yes
no
[Show Results]

Post Reply  Post Topic 
Lewisham Against Fly-Tipping
flytipping

03-08-2009 09:57 PM

Hi Everyone! This is my first post and im really hoping you can help as i am struggling with my cause!!

I am currently studying for an MA in Design Innovation at The London college of communication in elephant and castle, and for my major project i am working with Lewisham council to try and reduce the number of illegal fly-tipping incidents within the borough.

in 2007/08, there were 54,000 reported cases! THATS 148 PER DAY!!!!

I am looking for any and all Lewisham residents that have an opinion on this to contact me, and ideally fill in a very short questionnaire.

very simple quick questions such as:

How often do you use the Landmann Way Recycling Centre.
Every Week
Once a Month
Twice a Month
Never

Reasons for using it:
Do you feel it provides a good service?

If you have NEVER used Landmann Way Recycling Centre, Why?
Don?t know about it.
Haven?t needed to use it.
Too far away etc
Don?t own a car ? Car ownership levels may affect the visits to the dump.
Other

Have you ever fly-tipped? Do you know of anyone who has fly-tipped? If yes, Why? Remember this is completely anonymous!
What?
How much?
Why?

What do you consider to be the biggest obstacle for local people to use the local dump?

How much would you be prepared to pay for disposing of large household items such as mattresses and furniture?

What issues affect you the most in relation to living in your street (surrounding area).

Whats your favourite thing about Lewisham?